Frugal Bloggers

From Cashwiki.org.org, the Money Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This list compiles the blogs which treat frugality, saving money, etc. Please include your blog in its approximate position by size and age.

Blog Name(s)/Alias(es) Start Date Post Frequency Visit the Blog
Moneyless.org Robino + Guaka September 2013 weekly/monthly http://moneyless.org/blog
Get Rich Slowly JD Roth April 9, 2006 multiple times daily http://getrichslowly.org/blog/
The Simple Dollar Trent Hamm October 30, 2006 multiple times daily http://thesimpledollar.com/
All Financial Matters JLP and Meg October 2004 multiple times daily http://www.allfinancialmatters.com/
Consumerism Commentary Flexo and Sasha July 16, 2003 multiple times daily http://www.consumerismcommentary.com/
My Money Blog Jonathan December 6, 2004 daily http://www.mymoneyblog.com/
Five Cent Nickel Nickel May 1, 2005 multiple times daily http://www.fivecentnickel.com/
Free Money Finance FMF April 2005 multiple times daily http://www.freemoneyfinance.com/
Mighty Bargain Hunter MBH ? daily http://www.mightybargainhunter.com/
No Credit Needed NCN April 2005 multiple times daily http://www.ncnblog.com/
Wise Bread group blog, see entry December 2, 2006 multiple times daily http://www.wisebread.com/
Blueprint for Financial Prosperity Jim January 2005 multiple times daily http://bargaineering.com/articles/
Being Frugal Lynnae May 30, 2007 daily http://beingfrugal.net/
Blogging Away Debt Tricia February 16, 2006 daily http://bloggingawaydebt.com/
Smart Balance Transfers Smart Balance Transfers October 7, 2007 3-4 times weekly http://www.smartbalancetransfers.com/blog/
Millionaire Mommy Next Door MMND July 2007 2-4 times weekly http://millionairemommynextdoor.blogspot.com/
Lazy Man and Money Lazy May 8, 2006 daily http://www.lazymanandmoney.com/
Money $mart Life MoneySmartLife ? daily http://www.moneysmartlife.com/
Frugal Upstate Jenn January 7, 2006 daily http://frugalupstate.blogspot.com/
Frugal Duchess Sharon September 27, 2005 daily http://sharonhr.blogspot.com/
Fabulous Financials Single Ma December 18, 2005 daily http://fabulousfinancials.com/
Boston Gal's Open Wallet Boston Gal October 1, 2005 multiple times daily http://bostongalsopenwallet.blogspot.com/
My Open Wallet Madame X July 6, 2005 daily http://www.myopenwallet.net/
Money, Matter, and More Musings Golbguru August 21, 2006 multiple times monthly http://www.thetaoofmakingmoney.com/
I've Paid for This Twice Already... PaidTwice June 19, 2007 multiple times daily http://www.paidtwice.com/
Punny Money Nick December 17, 2005 2-3 times weekly http://punny.org/
Make Love Not Debt Him and Her January 1, 2006 2-5 times weekly http://www.makelovenotdebt.com/
LivingAlmostLarge LAL November 4, 2006 Daily http://www.livingalmostlarge.com/
Cash Money Life Patrick March 19, 2007 daily http://cashmoneylife.com/
Frugal for Life Dawn January 5, 2005 daily http://frugalforlife.com/
The Happy Rock The Happy Rock April 21, 2007 3-5 times a week http://www.thehappyrock.com/
Queercents group blog May 21, 2007 multiple times daily http://queercents.com/
An English Major's Money English Major November 10, 2006 daily http://englishmajormoney.blogspot.com/
Dual Income No Kids James and Miel April 14, 2006 daily http://www.dinksfinance.com/
Gather Little By Little Gibble July 1, 2007 daily http://www.gatherlittlebylittle.com/
My Two Dollars David November 2006 daily http://www.mytwodollars.com/
Chief Family Officer Cathy June 7, 2005 multiple times daily http://www.chieffamilyofficer.com/
Tired But Happy TBH October 25, 2005 3-5 times weekly http://tiredbuthappy.blogspot.com/
Frugal Babe Frugal Babe October 10, 2006 daily http://frugalbabe.com/
Ask Mr. Credit Card Mr. Credit Card September 29, 2006 2-4 times weekly http://www.askmrcreditcard.com/creditcardblog/
Single Guy Money SGM June 23, 2007 daily http://www.singleguymoney.com/
DebtFREE-Revolution Ana July 4, 2007 daily http://www.debtfree-revolution.com/
Mrs. Micah Mrs. Micah August 7, 2007 multiple times daily http://mrsmicah.com/
Mapgirl's Fiscal Challenge Mapgirl 3-5 times weekly http://www.mapgirl.net/mfc/
We're In Debt King & Queen of Debt April 2006 daily http://wereindebt.com/
Frugal Law Student Brett McKay October 28, 2006 2-3 times weekly http://www.frugallawstudent.com/
Fiscal Musings Limeade February 27, 2007 daily http://www.fiscalmusings.com/
Blunt Money Blunt Money August 18, 2006 daily http://www.bluntmoney.com/
Working for Financial Freedom Working For Financial Freedom June 24, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://www.workingforfinancialfreedom.com/
MoneyMonk Moneymonk October 20, 2006 daily http://moneyliving.blogspot.com/
CalgirlFinance Calgirl February 7, 2006 3-4 times weekly http://calgirlfinance.blogspot.com/
Green Panda Treehouse Laura August 14, 2006 4-5 times weekly http://www.greenpandatreehouse.com/
FIRE Finance FIRE Finance ? daily http://firefinance.blogspot.com/
A Penny Closer Melissa, Eric August 23, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://apennycloser.com/
Milk Your Money Ben & Frank February 6, 2008 daily http://milkyourmoney.com/
Prime Time Money PT April 18, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://ptmoney.com/
Credit Withdrawal Randall August 8, 2007 daily http://www.creditwithdrawal.com/
Money Blue Book Raymond August 5, 2007 daily http://www.moneybluebook.com/
Piggy Bank Blues PiggyBankBlues August 16, 2007 daily http://piggybankblues.blogspot.com/
The Hustle of Sistah Ant Sistah Ant June 14, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://sistahant.blogsome.com/
Poorer Than You Stephanie January 4, 2007 3 times weekly http://poorerthanyou.com
The Baglady The Baglady July 28, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://baglady.dreamhosters.com/
HelpMyCashGrow.com Anthoney Grigsby March 1, 2008 5+ Time Weekly http://www.helpmycashgrow.com/
Living the Cheap Life Mike April 15, 2008 daily http://livingthecheaplife.net/
Sense to Save Kacie September 25, 2007 multiple times daily http://sensetosave.com/
Remodeling This Life Emily November 11, 2007 daily http://remodelingthislife.wordpress.com/
My Dollar Plan Madison October 29, 2007 daily http://www.mydollarplan.com/
Rather Be Shopping Kyle January 5, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://www.rather-be-shopping.com/blog/
Birds and Bills Stacy Cowley January 19, 2006 1-3 times weekly http://birdsandbills.blogspot.com/
Uncommon Cents Ryan Suenaga daily http://www.uncommon-cents.net/
Home Ec 101 Heather Solos and BadBadIvy March 1, 2007 daily http://feeds.feedburner.com/HomeEc101
Not Made of Money May 24, 2006 2-4 weekly http://notmadeofmoney.com/blog/
Stacking Pennies SJean May 10, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://stackingpennies.wordpress.com/
Not Living on Ramen E.C. August 15, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://notlivingonramen.blogspot.com/
Mommy Gets Paid LJ November 9, 2007 daily http://www.mommygetspaid.com/
Father Sez Fathersez November 1, 2007 daily http://fathersez.com/
Collecting My Cash wealthy_1 October 7, 2007 daily http://www.collectingmycash.com/
The Honest Dollar Lily December 7, 2007 daily http://www.thehonestdollar.com/
Frugal Zeitgeist Frugal Zeitgeist March 12, 2007 2-4 times weekly http://frugalzeitgeist.blogspot.com/
Clawing Our Way to Financial Health Wooly Woman January 27, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://clawingourway.blogspot.com/
Saving for a Home of My Own Saving Diva April 10, 2007 multiple times daily http://savingforhome.blogspot.com/
Finance and Fat Eden September 4, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://www.financeandfat.com/
My Money and Politics Ms. M&P August 11, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://mymoneyandpolitics.blogspot.com/
Frugal Habits Hilda September 3, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://frugalchick.net/
One Woman's Journey Dawn October 18, 2007 daily http://iowahippiechick.blogspot.com/
Me Vs. Debt Amanda October 13, 2007 daily http://mevsdebt.blogspot.com/
Banker Girl Heidi November 14, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://bankergirl.com/
The Penny Saved Jesse March 14, 2007 daily http://www.thepennysaved.com/
Early Retirement Extreme Jacob December 4, 2007 daily http://earlyretirementextreme.com/
Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Money RacerX December 9, 2007 multiple times daily http://lifelibertyandthepursuitofmoney.blogspot.com/
Family and Finances Becky December 10, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://familyandfinances.blogspot.com/
Frugal Dad Frugal Dad December 28, 2007 daily http://frugaldad.com/
Funny About Money VH December 25, 2007 daily http://www.funny-about-money.com/Funny_about_Money/Blog/Blog.html
Breaking the Shackles of Debt Oxymoron January 1, 2008 4-5 times weekly http://oxymoron33.wordpress.com/
Bible Money Matters Peter January 21, 2008 Daily http://www.biblemoneymatters.com/
A Dollar a Day Megan November 17, 2007 3-5 times weekly

http://dailysaving.blogspot.com/

Monroe on a Budget Paula January 2007 multiple times daily http://www.blogsmonroe.com/budget
Almost Frugal Kelly from Almost Frugal December 27, 2007 daily http://almostfrugal.com/
Our Fourpence Worth Penelope Pince Februrary 13, 2008 3-4 times weekly http://ourfourpenceworth.com/
Always the Planner asgreen February 18, 2008 5-7 times weekly

http://alwaystheplanner.blogspot.com/

How to Live Well on Nothing a Year Susannah February 26, 2008 daily http://livewellonnothing.blogspot.com/
Money and Values Penny Nickel March 13, 2006 2-3 times weekly http://moneyandvalues.blogspot.com
My Family's Money Steward December 14, 2007 Weekdailyish-esque http://myfamilysmoney.com/blog/
Rich Credit Debt Loan Kevin May 11, 2008 daily http://www.richcreditdebtloan.com/
Penny Pinching Joe Caterisano June 8, 2008 Weekly http://www.penny-pinching.blogspot.com/
Richer by the Day Mike November 2007 3-5 Times Weekly http://www.richerbytheday.com
On Financial Success Aaron Stroud November 15, 2007 2-3 times weekly http://www.onfinancialsuccess.com/
One Caveman's Financial Journey That One Caveman December 12, 2007 Weekdays http://www.thatonecaveman.com/
Broke Grad Student BGS November 7, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://www.brokegradstudent.com/
Finance Gets Personal Finance Girl February 14, 2008 Daily http://www.financegetspersonal.com/
All About Appearances Meg May 15th, 2007 3-7 Times Weekly http://www.allaboutappearances.info/
Budgets are Sexy J. Money Feb 12, 2008 daily (M-F) http://www.budgetsaresexy.com
To Be Debt Free Anna May 9th, 2008 3-5 times Weekly http://tobedebtfree.wordpress.com/
Personal Finance Management Guide Marie Claire Cooper, CMA May 28, 2007 2- 3 times weekly http://personal-finance-management.blogspot.com/
From Bottle 2 Box Amy Deal June 28, 2008 multiple times daily http://www.frombottle2box.com/
We Like Money Tiffanie July 1, 2008 daily http://www.welikemoney.com/
Realm of Prosperity Simon August 18, 2007 3-5 times a week http://www.realmofprosperity.com/
Liberta - Freedom Francois Viljoen June 26, 2008 daily http://liberta.co.za/
Financial Wellness Project fwp August, 2008 2-5 times a week http://financialwellnessproject.org
This article is based on an article from Finwikian, available under the GFDL, content later converted into CC-BY-SA.