Debt and Credit Bloggers

From Cashwiki.org.org, the Money Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

This list compiles the blogs which treat frugality, saving money, etc.

To edit this page, simply click the "edit" button at the top of the page and mimic the other entries. Position of blogs is purely subjective (based partially on blog age, popularity, etc and is partially random). Only registered users may edit this page.
This article is based on an article from Finwikian, available under the GFDL, content later converted into CC-BY-SA.
Blog Name(s)/Alias(es) Start Date Post Frequency Visit the Blog
Liberta - Freedom Francois Viljoen June 26, 2008 daily http://liberta.co.za/
Get Rich Slowly JD Roth April 9, 2006 multiple times daily http://getrichslowly.org/blog/
The Simple Dollar Trent Hamm October 30, 2006 multiple times daily http://thesimpledollar.com/
All Financial Matters JLP and Meg October 2004 multiple times daily http://www.allfinancialmatters.com/
Consumerism Commentary Flexo and Sasha July 16, 2003 multiple times daily http://www.consumerismcommentary.com/
My Money Blog Jonathan December 6, 2004 daily http://www.mymoneyblog.com/
Five Cent Nickel Nickel May 1, 2005 multiple times daily http://www.fivecentnickel.com/
Free Money Finance FMF April 2005 multiple times daily http://www.freemoneyfinance.com/
I Will Teach You To Be Rich Ramit Sethi August 18, 2003 2-3 times weekly http://www.iwillteachyoutoberich.com/blog/
Mighty Bargain Hunter MBH ? daily http://www.mightybargainhunter.com/
No Credit Needed NCN April 2005 multiple times daily http://www.ncnblog.com/
Wise Bread group blog, see entry December 2, 2006 multiple times daily http://www.wisebread.com/
Blueprint for Financial Prosperity Jim January 2005 multiple times daily http://bargaineering.com/articles/
Smart Balance Transfers Smart Balance Transfers October 7, 2007 3-4 times weekly http://www.smartbalancetransfers.com/blog/
Generation X Finance Jeremy October 19, 2006 daily http://genxfinance.com/
Blogging Away Debt Tricia February 16, 2006 daily http://bloggingawaydebt.com/
The Digerati Life SVB July 30, 2006 daily http://www.thedigeratilife.com/blog/
Lazy Man and Money Lazy May 8, 2006 daily http://www.lazymanandmoney.com/
Money $mart Life MoneySmartLife ? daily http://www.moneysmartlife.com/
Clever Dude Clever Dude June 6, 2006 daily http://www.cleverdude.com/
Frugal Duchess Sharon September 27, 2005 daily http://sharonhr.blogspot.com/
Fabulous Financials Single Ma December 18, 2005 daily http://fabulousfinancials.com/
Boston Gal's Open Wallet Boston Gal October 1, 2005 multiple times daily http://bostongalsopenwallet.blogspot.com/
My Open Wallet Madame X July 6, 2005 daily http://www.myopenwallet.net/
Money, Matter, and More Musings Golbguru August 21, 2006 multiple times monthly http://www.thetaoofmakingmoney.com/
The Sun's Financial Diary Sun June 2006 daily http://www.thesunsfinancialdiary.com/
I've Paid for This Twice Already... PaidTwice June 19, 2007 multiple times daily http://www.paidtwice.com/
HelpMyCashGrow.com Anthoney Grigsby March 1, 2008 5+ Time Weekly http://www.helpmycashgrow.com/
Almost Frugal Kelly from Almost Frugal December 27, 2007 daily http://almostfrugal.com/
Penny Pinching Joe Caterisano June 8, 2008 Weekly http://www.penny-pinching.blogspot.com/
Punny Money Nick December 17, 2005 2-3 times weekly http://punny.org/
Make Love Not Debt Him and Her January 1, 2006 2-5 times weekly http://www.makelovenotdebt.com/
Being Frugal Lynnae May 30, 2007 daily http://beingfrugal.net/
Million Dollar Journey Frugal Trader December 7, 2006 5-6 times weekly http://www.milliondollarjourney.com/
Cash Money Life Patrick March 19, 2007 daily http://cashmoneylife.com/
Frugal for Life Dawn January 5, 2005 daily http://frugalforlife.com/
The Happy Rock The Happy Rock April 21, 2007 3-5 times a week http://www.thehappyrock.com/
Queercents group blog May 21, 2007 multiple times daily http://queercents.com/
An English Major's Money English Major November 10, 2006 daily http://englishmajormoney.blogspot.com/
Dual Income No Kids James and Miel April 14, 2006 daily http://www.dinksfinance.com/
Rich Credit Debt Loan Kevin May 11, 2008 daily http://www.richcreditdebtloan.com/
Gather Little By Little Gibble July 1, 2007 daily http://www.gatherlittlebylittle.com/
Moolanomy Pinyo July 15, 2007 daily http://www.moolanomy.com/
Chief Family Officer Cathy June 7, 2005 multiple times daily http://www.chieffamilyofficer.com/
Tired But Happy TBH October 25, 2005 3-5 times weekly http://tiredbuthappy.blogspot.com/
Frugal Babe Frugal Babe October 10, 2006 daily http://frugalbabe.com/
Ask Mr. Credit Card Mr. Credit Card September 29, 2006 2-4 times weekly http://www.askmrcreditcard.com/creditcardblog/
DebtFREE-Revolution Ana July 4, 2007 daily http://www.debtfree-revolution.com/
Mrs. Micah Mrs. Micah August 7, 2007 multiple times daily http://mrsmicah.com/
MoneyNing David October 29, 2006 4-5 times weekly http://moneyning.com/
Mapgirl's Fiscal Challenge Mapgirl 3-5 times weekly http://www.mapgirl.net/mfc/
We're In Debt King & Queen of Debt April 2006 daily http://wereindebt.com/
Advanced Personal Finance APF May 21, 2007 2-4 times weekly http://advancedpersonalfinance.com/
Frugal Law Student Brett McKay October 28, 2006 2-3 times weekly http://www.frugallawstudent.com/
Fiscal Musings Limeade February 27, 2007 daily http://www.fiscalmusings.com/
Blunt Money Blunt Money August 18, 2006 daily http://www.bluntmoney.com/
Working for Financial Freedom Working For Financial Freedom June 24, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://www.workingforfinancialfreedom.com/
MoneyMonk Moneymonk October 20, 2006 daily http://moneyliving.blogspot.com/
Prime Time Money PT April 18, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://ptmoney.com/
Green Panda Treehouse Laura August 14, 2006 4-5 times weekly http://www.greenpandatreehouse.com/
FIRE Finance FIRE Finance ? daily http://firefinance.blogspot.com/
A Penny Closer Melissa, Eric August 23, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://apennycloser.com/
Credit Withdrawal Randall August 8, 2007 daily http://www.creditwithdrawal.com/
Money Blue Book Raymond August 5, 2007 daily http://www.moneybluebook.com/
Piggy Bank Blues PiggyBankBlues August 16, 2007 daily http://piggybankblues.blogspot.com/
The Hustle of Sistah Ant Sistah Ant June 14, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://sistahant.blogsome.com/
The Baglady The Baglady July 28, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://baglady.dreamhosters.com/
Living the Cheap Life Mike April 15, 2008 daily http://livingthecheaplife.net/
Sense to Save Kacie September 25, 2007 multiple times daily http://sensetosave.com/
My Dollar Plan Madison October 29, 2007 daily http://www.mydollarplan.com/
Rather Be Shopping Kyle January 5, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://www.rather-be-shopping.com/blog/
Debt Kid Debt Kid January 21, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://www.debtkid.com/
Millionaire Money Habits Ryan September 4, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://www.i-endeavors.com/
Ask Dong Dong January 14, 2006 daily http://www.askdong.com/blog/
Birds and Bills Stacy Cowley January 19, 2006 1-3 times weekly http://birdsandbills.blogspot.com/
American Consumer News group blog November 1, 2006 multiple times daily http://www.americanconsumernews.com/
Uncommon Cents Ryan Suenaga daily http://www.uncommon-cents.net/
Not Made of Money May 24, 2006 2-4 weekly http://notmadeofmoney.com/blog/
Stacking Pennies SJean May 10, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://stackingpennies.wordpress.com/
Credit Addict CreditAddict January 1, 2008 2-3 times weekly http://www.creditaddict.com/
Not Living on Ramen E.C. August 15, 2007 4-5 times weekly http://notlivingonramen.blogspot.com/
The Writer's Coin Nut October 16, 2007 daily http://www.thewriterscoin.com/
Father Sez Fathersez November 1, 2007 daily http://fathersez.com/
Money Myths Dan November 4, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://moneymyths.org/
Real World Finances Curtis September 4, 2007 daily http://www.realworldfinances.net/
Collecting My Cash wealthy_1 October 7, 2007 daily http://www.collectingmycash.com/
The Honest Dollar Lily December 7, 2007 daily http://www.thehonestdollar.com/
Frugal Zeitgeist Frugal Zeitgeist March 12, 2007 2-4 times weekly http://frugalzeitgeist.blogspot.com/
Clawing Our Way to Financial Health Wooly Woman January 27, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://clawingourway.blogspot.com/
Saving for a Home of My Own Saving Diva April 10, 2007 multiple times daily http://savingforhome.blogspot.com/
Finance and Fat Eden September 4, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://www.financeandfat.com/
My Money and Politics Ms. M&P August 11, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://mymoneyandpolitics.blogspot.com/
Frugal Habits Hilda September 3, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://frugalchick.net/
Realm of Prosperity Simon August 18, 2007 3-5 times a week http://www.realmofprosperity.com/
One Woman's Journey Dawn October 18, 2007 daily http://iowahippiechick.blogspot.com/
Me Vs. Debt Amanda October 13, 2007 daily http://mevsdebt.blogspot.com/
Banker Girl Heidi November 14, 2007 3-5 times weekly http://bankergirl.com/
The Penny Saved Jesse March 14, 2007 daily http://www.thepennysaved.com/
Early Retirement Extreme Jacob December 4, 2007 daily http://earlyretirementextreme.com/
Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Money RacerX December 9, 2007 multiple times daily http://lifelibertyandthepursuitofmoney.blogspot.com/
Frugal Dad Frugal Dad December 28, 2007 daily http://frugaldad.com/
Funny About Money VH December 25, 2007 daily http://www.funny-about-money.com/Funny_about_Money/Blog/Blog.html
Breaking the Shackles of Debt Oxymoron January 1, 2008 4-5 times weekly http://oxymoron33.wordpress.com/
A Dollar a Day Megan November 17, 2007 3-5 times weekly

http://dailysaving.blogspot.com/

Always the Planner asgreen February 18, 2008 5-7 times weekly

http://alwaystheplanner.blogspot.com/

My Family's Money Steward December 14, 2007 Weekdailyish-esque http://myfamilysmoney.com/blog/
Richer by the Day Mike November 2007 3-5 Times Weekly http://www.richerbytheday.com
On Financial Success Aaron Stroud November 15, 2007 2-3 times weekly http://www.onfinancialsuccess.com/
Our Fourpence Worth Penelope Pince February 13, 2008 3-4 times weekly http://ourfourpenceworth.com/
Finance Gets Personal Finance Girl February 14, 2008 Daily http://www.financegetspersonal.com/
All About Appearances Meg May 15th, 2007 3-7 Times Weekly http://www.allaboutappearances.info/
Goliath Debt, David Income Brack May 13, 2008 4-5 Times Weeekly http://goliathdebt.blogspot.com/
One Caveman's Financial Journey That One Caveman December 12, 2007 Weekdays http://www.thatonecaveman.com/
Get Out of Debt Get Out of Debt Guy "Steve" July 1, 2007 Daily http://www.getoutofdebt.org/
Financial Wellness Project fwp August, 2008 2-5 times a week http://financialwellnessproject.org